In addition to the Rectorate, the University Board and the Senate are two further decision-making comittees of the university.

As anchored in the State Higher Education Act (§ 20 LHG), the University Board is responsible for the development of the university and proposes measures that serve to build its profile and increase its performance and competitiveness. Furthermore, it supervises the management of the Executive Board.

The Senate decides on all matters of the university, unless they are assigned by law to another central committee or to the faculties (§ 19 LHG).

Please find a list of the members both committees on our German website.

The contact person for both committees is Cornelia Kamper.