HS PF
DE
Prof. Dr. Anja Forster

Prof. Dr.

Anja Forster

Marketing

Contact

Room

W3.1.03

Colloquium

Dienstag, 11.45h bis 13.15h (Bitte um vorherige Anmeldung per Mail.)

Phone

(07231) 28-6304

Mail

anja.forster(at)hs-pforzheim(dot)de

Anja Forster is Professor of Marketing at Pforzheim University. She is head of the Bachelor’s degree program in Marketing. She studied International Business Administration at the FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg and the Université Montpellier (France). She earned her doctorate and worked as a research assistant and project manager at the Brand Management Competence Center of the Institute for Marketing and Retailing (now Institute for Customer Insight) at the University of St. Gallen (Switzerland). She gained several years of practical and international experience in companies and organizations in Austria, France, Thailand and Switzerland. Most recently, Anja Forster was a member of the management team and head of marketing and development at Medical Valley EMN, the cluster management of the leading edge medical technology cluster awarded and funded by the BMBF. She was and is lecturer at the ZHAW in Winterthur (Switzerland), the University of St. Gallen, the Technical University of Nuremberg Georg-Simon-Ohm, and the Verwaltungs- und Wirtschafts-Akademie Baden (VWA, Karlsruhe). In 2013, she was appointed Professor of Marketing at Pforzheim University.

Anja Forster’s research and consulting work focuses on the comprehensive topic of brand management. She is particularly interested in the field of behavioral branding (turning employees into ambassadors and fans of the brand), in which she also completed her doctorate, but also in other fields at the interface between brands and people (e. g. employer branding).
Anja Forster’s main areas of teaching in the Bachelor’s and Master’s programs are, in addition to the fundamentals of marketing, in particular the areas of brand management, international marketing, and practical projects in marketing. In recent years, Anja Forster has already supervised numerous projects in various study programs, incorporating the findings from her research and consulting activities. Clients include large companies such as Robert Bosch GmbH (Stuttgart), Bechtle AG (Neckarsulm) or Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH (Waldenburg), medium-sized companies such as the insurance group BGV / Badische Versicherungen (Karlsruhe), the group Nymphenburg Consult AG (Munich) or Ensinger Mineral-Heilquellen GmbH (Vaihingen-Ensingen), as well as organizations such as the International Association of Legal Protection Insurance (RIAD) (Brussels).


Marketing ,  Brand Management ,  Brand Management ,  Behavioral Branding

Marketing

Prof. Dr. Anja Forster

Prof. Dr.

Anja Forster

Marketing

Kontaktdaten

Raum

W3.1.03

Kolloquiumzeit

Donnerstag 11:30 – 13:00 Uhr (Bitte um vorherige Anmeldung per Mail.)

Telefon

(07231) 28-6304

E-mail

anja.forster(at)hs-pforzheim(dot)de

Anja Forster ist Professorin für Marketing an der Hochschule Pforzheim. Sie ist Studiengangleiterin des Bachelorstudiengangs Marketing. Sie studierte Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg sowie der Université Montpellier (Frankreich) und promovierte und arbeitete als Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin mit begleitender Projektleitung am Kompetenzzentrum Brand Management des Instituts für Marketing und Handel (heute Institut für Customer Insight) an der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Mehrjährige praktische und internationale Erfahrungen sammelte sie in Unternehmen und Organisationen in Österreich, Frankreich, Thailand und der Schweiz. Zuletzt war sie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und Leiterin des Bereiches „Marketing und Development“ im Medical Valley EMN, dem Clustermanagement des durch das BMBF ausgezeichneten und geförderten Medizintechnik-Spitzenclusters. Sie war und ist Dozentin an der ZHAW in Winterthur (Schweiz), der Universität St. Gallen, der Technischen Hochschule Nürnberg Georg-Simon-Ohm und der Verwaltungs- und Wirtschafts-Akademie Baden (VWA, Karlsruhe). 2013 wurde sie zur Professorin für Marketing an die Hochschule Pforzheim berufen.

Anja Forster befasst sich in ihrer Forschungs- und Beratungsarbeit vorzugsweise mit dem umfassenden Themenbereich der Markenführung. Dabei interessiert sie sich insbesondere für das Gebiet des Behavioral Branding (Mitarbeitende zu Botschaftern und Fans der Marke zu machen), in welchem sie auch promovierte, aber auch für weitere Felder an der Schnittstelle Marke und Mensch (z. B. Employer Branding).
Zentrale Lehrschwerpunkte von Anja Forster im Bachelor- und Masterbereich sind neben den Grundlagen des Marketing insbesondere die Bereiche Markenmanagement, Internationales Marketing und Praxisprojekte im Marketing. In den vergangenen Jahren hat Anja Forster bereits zahlreiche Projekte in verschiedenen Studienprogrammen betreut und lässt hierbei die Erkenntnisse aus ihren Forschungs- und Beratungsaktivitäten einfließen. Zu den Auftraggebern gehören z. B. Großunternehmen wie die Robert Bosch GmbH (Stuttgart), die Bechtle AG (Neckarsulm) oder die Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH (Waldenburg), mittelständische Unternehmen wie die Versicherungsgruppe BGV / Badische Versicherungen (Karlsruhe), die Gruppe Nymphenburg Consult AG (München) oder die Ensinger Mineral-Heilquellen GmbH (Vaihingen-Ensingen) oder Organisationen wie die International Association of Legal Protection Insurance (RIAD) (Brüssel).


Marketing ,  Markenmanagement ,  Markenführung ,  Behavioral Branding

Grundlagen Marketing, Markenmanagement, Strategic Branding, International Brand Management, Reputationsmanagement, Praxisprojekt Marketing