Faculty Council 

The Faculty Council advises in all important aspects concerning the faculty. It gives opinion on appointments insofar the basic order of §48 paragraph 4 clause 7 does not foresee further ownership rights. The Faculty Council has to give permission to:

  1. Structure and developments plans of the faculty,
  2. Formation, changes and cancellation of faculty facilities,
  3. Study and exam regulation of the faculty; the present study commission has to approve.

The present members of the Faculty Council are:

Faculty Board:

Dean Professor Dr. Thomas Cleff
Vice Dean Professor Dr. Harald Strotmann
Associate Dean Professor Dr. Markus-Oliver Schwaab
Associate Dean Professor Dr. Elke Theobald
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Professor Dr. Claudius Eisenberg